Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio will premiere Tuesday, July 28. Time – 9:00 PM Eastern Time 8:00 PM Central 6:00 PM Pacific. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. We’ll have an update on the Sandra Bland case with activist Kelly Wick. There also will be a discussion on CP’s Meagan Hockaday Act, legislation aimed at addressing police shootings of mentally ill people, individuals in crisis and police use of force when children are present. This bill will be introduced in California and Connecticut. Meagan Matters! https://www.facebook.com/meaganmatters Our guest will be Janet Frazao-Conaci, a substance abuse counselor in Connecticut.

Tune in! We’ll be on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. http://www.sometroradio.com/ Check out The podcast of the So-Metro Radio interview with Misha Charlton, Meagan’s sister. https://www.spreaker.com/user/thebwegroup/cc-prime-time-meagan-hockaday-show?fb_action_ids=1008953495801972&fb_action_types=spreaker_radio%3Aupload&fb_ref=image_bigbutton&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%5B1141869799161917%5D&action_type_map=%5B%22spreaker_radio%3Aupload%22%5D&action_ref_map=%5B%22image_bigbutton%22%5D

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: