Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio Tuesday, November 17

Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Theresa Smith and Laurie Valdez are confirmed guests for our program on racial profiling and police violence scheduled for Tuesday, November 17 9:00 PM Eastern Time 8:00 PM Central 6:00 PM Pacific. Theresa’s son Caesar Cruz, who was murdered by Anaheim police officers, is featured in the video for Usher’s song Chains. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Knd2el4Lfw Laurie’s husband Antonio Guzman Lopez, who was executed by San Jose State University cops, would have celebrated his 40th birthday November 15. Antonio was mentioned by Quentin Tarantino during his MSNBC interview about Tarantino’s comments on police murder. http://www.today.com/video/quentin-tarantino-doubles-down-on-controversial-remarks-about-police-559865411739 Tune in! Replays the following Wednesday, same time.
http://sometroradio.com/

Resources

People for A.P.D. Accountability (Endorsed by Theresa Smith): https://www.facebook.com/groups/243594752358000/

Justice for Josiah: https://www.facebook.com/Justice4Josiah/timeline

Full Quentin Tarantino MSNBC interview with Chris Hayes:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cszX8v3xj3I

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: