Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio December 15

Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Next show Tuesday, December 15  9:00 PM  Eastern Time 8:00 PM Central 6:00 PM Pacific. Mary Sanders, Arshad Saalik and John Hollis will join us. Mary will talk about the Spanish Speaking Center of New Britain, where she worked as executive director. SSC officially closed last month, after providing a variety of vital services to the city’s poor since 1964. John will talk about evidence he discovered of the Department of Administrative Services and Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services collaborating with lawmakers to kill workers’ rights legislation. We’ll discuss the unrest in Chicago over the police murder of Laquan McDonald and the subsequent cover up, the gang related murder of 9-year-old Tyshawn Lee and the city’s poverty rate, an issue that has been mostly ignored by the corporate media. We’ll also talk about Islamophobia fueled by Donald Trump’s hate speech and the corporate media, the Colorado Springs/San Bernadino terror attacks, and the bipartisan war on the poor. Tune in! Replays the following Wednesday, same time.   http://sometroradio.com/

h

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: