REPLAY WEDNESDAY: Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

The planet’s PREMIER Soul, RnB, and talk radio station.  Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Co-host: Mary L. Sanders. Guests: Marcus Musante is running for Congress in California on a police reform platform. Ricky Martinez was shot by a cop in Montana and lived to talk about it. He will tell us his story. Mary and I will talk about Mary’s public hearing testimony supporting CP’s Meagan Hockaday Act police reform bill, the Donald Trump protest in Chicago, and the neoliberal attack on public sector workers by Connecticut Gov. Dan Malloy and Hartford Mayor Luke Bronin. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific.  http://www.sometroradio.com/

Resources

Marcus Musante for Congress:

https://www.facebook.com/MusanteForCongress/timeline

Ricky Martinez Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/rick.p.martinez

Meagan Matters!

https://hendu39.wordpress.com/2016/03/10/meagan-matters/

Connecticut Voices for Children state budget proposal:

http://www.ctvoices.org/publications/revenue-options-are-crucial-maintaining-public-investments-promote-prosperity

It’s the Corporate State, Stupid:

http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/article7260.htm
The Trump Effect:

http://www.nbcconnecticut.com/news/local/Racist-Flyers-Found-in-Southington-372058242.html?_osource=SocialFlowFB_CTBrand

http://www.democracynow.org/2016/2/25/winning_his_race_is_trump_the

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: