REPLAY WEDNESDAY: Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

The planet’s PREMIER Soul, RnB and talk radio station. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Co-host: Mary Sanders. Guest: Social worker Janet Frazao-Conaci will join us to talk about Connecticut Gov. Dan Malloy and Hartford Mayor Luke Bronin launching a neoliberal attack on the poor and public sector workers. I will respond to WNPR host Colin McEnroe dissing me last week on the Where We Live program. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific.

http://www.sometroradio.com   Podcasts available through the So-Metro Magazine app, affiliate station So-Metro Talk, TuneIn.com and iTunes. http://tunein.com/program/?ProgramId=860679      http://www.apple.com/itunes/

 

Resources

Malloy & Bronin: Racism, Sexism & Neoliberalism

Malloy + Bronin = Neoliberalism

State employees, activists protest against budget cuts, layoffs:

cour.at/25HN43E

Hartford residents shut down Mayor Luke Bronin’s union busting bill:

http://www.courant.com/community/hartford/hc-hartford-council-legislation-0405-20160404-story.html

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: