Replay Wednesday: Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

The planet’s PREMIER Soul, RnB and talk radio station. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective.  Community Party Radio returns Tuesday, April 19. Co-host: Mary L. Sanders. Guests: Missouri police reform activist Toni Taylor will tell us about an upcoming weekend of events honoring the memory of her son Cary Ball Jr., who was murdered by St. Louis police. Dan Durso, a retired Teamster now volunteering as the Outreach Coordinator with the grassroots Bernie Sanders Connecticut Team, will talk about the April 26 CT primary between Sanders and Hillary Clinton. CT Valley Hospital employee John Hollis will join us for a conversation about Gov. Dan Malloy and the General Assembly launching a neoliberal attack on the poor, human services providers and public sector workers. Howaste Wakiya will discuss the plight of Native American activist Leonard Peltier. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific. Replays on Wednesday, starting at the same time.



Justice for Cary Ball Jr. Facebook page:

Dan Durso Facebook page:

Malloy + Bronin = Neoliberalism:

Malloy & Bronin – Racism, Sexism & Neoliberalism:

Suspending Democracy:

The Bernie Sanders Effect:

Howaste’s Facebook page:

Democracy Now! Leonard Peltier archive:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: