Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

The planet’s PREMIER Soul, RnB and talk radio station. SPECIAL PROGRAM NOTE: Due to a scheduled live So-Metro Radio special program, Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio returns Wednesday, September 21. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Special guest contributor Janet Frazao-Conaci joins us for a Policy Watch segment on Green Party presidential nominee Dr. Jill Stein. Co-host Mary L. Sanders and I will discuss Hartford issues, including ranked choice voting, fire safety, the city’s financial crisis and a landmark court decision on school funding. We’ll also talk about the assassination of Ferguson activist Darren Seals, and the Dakota Access pipeline issue. Our Policy Watch series continues with a feature on Dr. Stein’s running mate, vice presidential nominee Ajamu Baraka. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific.
Visit http://www.sometroradio.com for info on replays, and podcasts
Dr. Jill Stein Speaks at Central Connecticut State University Thursday, September 22
Fair Vote ranked choice voting website:
Petition to get Jill Stein into the presidential debates:
Join Jill Stein at Hofstra in New York to Protest Presidential Debates:
The Bedford Street Fire Tragedy: An Interview with HFD Captain James McLoughlin:
The Assassination of Darren Seals:
Ferguson Frontline Activist Darren Seals Laid to Rest:
Darren Seals Twitter page:
Democracy Now! coverage of Dakota Access Pipeline issue:
Malloy + Bronin = Neoliberalism:
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: