PROGRAM ALERT: Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio returns Tuesday, January 3. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Activist Monique Wallace will join us to talk about the police murder of her daughter Meagan Hockaday. The Community Party will introduce the Meagan Hockaday Act during the 2017 Connecticut General Assembly legislative session. Our Policy Watch preview of the legislative session will feature guest contributor Janet Frazao-Conaci. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific.

Resources:

Meagan Hockaday Act:

https://hendu39.wordpress.com/meagan-hockaday-act/

Sandra Bland Police Reform & Economic Justice Plan:

https://hendu39.wordpress.com/2015/10/25/sandra-bland-police-reform-economic-justice-plan-4/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: