Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio returns Tuesday, February 7. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. Hosts: David Samuels and Mary Sanders. Guest contributor Janet Frazao-Conaci joins us for a Political Roundup segment. Topics include Connecticut Gov. Dan Malloy’s neoliberal budget, which will be released February 8, Malloy and Hartford Mayor Luke Bronin trying to bring the New York Islanders of the National Hockey League to Hartford,  the Community Party’s Safe Work Environment Act workers rights legislation,  and new video evidence in the brutality case of former Hartford Police  Sgt. Sean Spell. Missouri activist Toni Taylor talks about her proposed legislation, which would address police behavior toward individuals who surrender to them. We’ll also discuss the Trump presidency, including the backdoor Muslim ban. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific. http://www.sometroradio.com/.

Resources

Community Party Safe Work Environment Act:

https://hendu39.wordpress.com/2016/11/25/real-protection-against-workplace-bullying-safe-work-environment-act-2/

Connecticut Voices for Children state budget publications:

http://www.ctvoices.org/publications

Enhanced Sean Spell brutality video:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: