Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio returns Tuesday, April 4.  Join us as we pay tribute to Martin Luther King, who was assassinated April 4, 1968 in Memphis, Tennessee. We’ll talk about the Dr. King that the corporate media has erased: a revolutionary who organized against racial economic disparity and the Vietnam War , launching his Poor People’s Campaign. Connecticut State Representative Josh Elliott will join us to discuss Dr. King and  Gov. Dan Malloy’s state budget proposal, which slashes funding for human services while cutting taxes for the rich. We will also play excerpts of Dr. King talking about economic justice. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific. http://www.sometroradio.com/

 

Resources

Analysis of Martin Luther King’s Poor People’s Campaign.

http://billmoyers.com/2015/01/18/revolution-values/

The Revolutionary MLK

TRNN REPLAY: Jared Ball: Martin Luther King Jr. stood for revolutionary transformation; he is used today to support policies that he fought against.http://therealnews.com/t2/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=31&Itemid=74&jumival=6101

 

Martin Luther King Jr- Briefly discussing group economics and black empowerment (1967)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: