Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio

Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio returns Tuesday, May 16. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective.  Social worker Janet Frazao-Conaci and retired state employee John Hollis join us for a Policy Watch analysis of the Connecticut state budget crisis. While Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton turned a $6 billion budget deficit into a $1 billion surplus by taxing the rich, Connecticut Gov. Dan Malloy and the Democratic Party controlled General Assembly are protecting the wealthy and corporations with a regressive tax structure and tax loopholes, while soaking the working class with taxes, slashing funding for vital human services and attacking the public sector, the largest employer of Black people and women. The state budget deficit for the next two years is $5 billion. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific.  http://www.sometroradio.com/

Resources

Connecticut Voices for Children state budget proposal:

http://www.ctvoices.org/BetterApproach

Thom Hartmann commentary on Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton’s budget plan:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: