Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio August 15

Community Party Radio on So-Metro Radio returns Tuesday, August 15. Commentary on urban issues from a grassroots perspective. We’ll air our interview with Middletown Mayor and Connecticut gubernatorial candidate Dan Drew. Topics include police accountability, the state budget crisis, single payer health care, workplace bullying and urban policy issues that are ignored by the corporate media.

 

Other show topics include President Donald Trump’s response to the events in Charlottesville, Virginia, which included a domestic terror attack on anti-fascism protesters  that killed activist Heather Heyer and injured 19, and an update on Colin Kaepernick. 8:00 PM Eastern Time 7:00 PM Central 5:00 PM Pacific.  http://sometroradio.com/

Resources

Interview with Dan Drew on single payer health care.

 

 

Southern Strategy

https://hendu39.wordpress.com/2017/08/10/southern-strategy/

 

#StandingforKaepernick

https://standingforkaepernick.org/

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: